Hello world!

img_0886_2Greetings and good cheer to you all. Welcome to “Jared Wines Up,” a blog dedicated to tasting, literally, all the good things in life. My goal is simple: to sip, nibble, and experience as much of the world as I can. Of course this would be only half as fun as it sounds if you weren’t along for the ride…

I’ll be making regular posts detailing my encounters with wineries, restaurants, markets, strange new lands, and hopefully even stranger people. Look for on-going new categories, images, and videos as my travels go on. I can’t wait to share these with all of you and hear your thoughts and reactions.

So allow me a toast to all of us who revel in the spirit of new adventures and the unexpected doors they open.

Shall we?

Jared

There is nothing like looking, if you want to find something. You certainly usually find something, if you look, but it’s not always quite the something you were after.” ~J.R.R. Tolkien

~ by Jared on March 13, 2009.

5 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Jared! I have you on my Favorites!

  2. Thanks Shelby! And thank you guys again for the great time at Touche. More wine anybody? Ohhhhh, my head…

    Cheers,
    J

  3. Jared, Eric and I regret missing your send-off party at the Blue Monk. We have always thought highly of you, and are very happy for your new adventures in Scotland! Always wishing you and yours the very best, Eric and Laura S. (You look so happy! – so nice to see.)

    • Thanks Laura…

      Time to move on and live up to some of my dreams. Give Eric my best as well.

      Keep that great smile of yours and for the love of God, be careful on that scooter!

      Love ya,
      J

  4. Awwww shucks. Although we didn’t get to see you since leaving Z’s, it was nice knowing you were here….close. We hope you & S meet many remarkable adventures full of kind people and seductive beverages. With admiration, the S’s (We may even tie that knot this year 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

 
